Mermaid Beach: BSKT Cafe

FullSizeRender-2

Last Friday I decided to venture out to Mermaid Beach at the Gold Coast with my mum hoping to see some sunny weather and go for a quick swim like the photograph above taken last year. 

But I arrived to this sight…

thumb__DSC0006_1024

Not exactly beach weather.

But it wasn’t all too bad as we decided to head off to the BSKT Cafe. I’m a huge fan of this place – their menu has so many options that are not only delicious but good for you.

thumb__DSC0011_1024

thumb__DSC0013_1024

This time I ordered the ‘BSKT Healthy Quesadilla’ with a side of sweet potato super fries (the most divine chips ever…)

thumb__DSC0024_1024

At this point, the rain was not only heavy but super windy so I consoled myself by getting a CocoWhip with a veganola topping…heaven in a bowl.

thumb__DSC0035_1024

Be sure to go to this cafe if you are ever around at the Gold Coast!

x

Leave a Reply

